Forgot your password?
  
Home
All Aviation Events
Join Our Chapter!
Join the EAA Today!
Photo Gallery
Video Gallery
1st Saturday
Coffee & Donuts
Chapter Information
Our Facebook Page!
Our Facebook Group!
We're on
YouTube!

Become a Sport Pilot
Projects n' Planes
T-Shirts, Caps & MORE!
Pay your Dues!
Chapter Officers
Chapter Volunteers
KTKI Current Conditions
Trip Calculator
Places to Fly!

Links/Resources
EAA
AirVenture
EAA Sport Pilot
  AirVenture Videos
  AirVenture News
Oshkosh Videos

Members Section
Member Signon
6/13/2021

Welcome to the EAA Chapter 1246 Website!
What is EAA?

The Experimental Aircraft Association is an organization that promotes all forms of recreational aviation. The EAA was organized in 1953 in Milwaukee, Wisconsin, by some individuals who were interested in building their own aircraft. Over the years it has grown to include all types of aircraft, from ultralights to commercially manufactured aircraft. An interest in aviation is the common denominator that brings our people together, in good fellowship and sharing. The EAA is a national organization and has local chapters, such as ours, all over the world. You don't have to be a pilot to join in, the only requirement is a love for aviation.

Monthly Chapter Meetings - FREE Coffee and Donuts!
1st Saturday Coffee and Donuts!
Every first Saturday of every month, we get together for our monthly Chapter meeting at the airport, for some great fellowship and fun. We have Free coffee and donuts for everyone at Pat Long's Hangar in the McKinney Hangar Owners Association. area at the McKinney National Airport (KTKI) in McKinney, TX. 9 AM - Noon. Non-members can be added to our notification list by emailing Treasurer@eaa1246.org. You don't have to be a pilot or a member to attend. Bring the family! See you there!

Join our Chapter!
Click on the images below for directions!
We meet from 9 am until noon in Pat Longs Hangar on the first Saturday of each month at the McKinney National Airport (KTKI) in McKinney, TX. Everyone is welcome. Need more information? Feel free to contact any of our Officers.
Chapter News!
Announcing our New Facebook Group

EAA Chapter 1246

https://www.facebook.com/groups/855629435255835

We have started a new Facebook Group so we can share stories, seek advice and help, get updates on upcoming events or just find a flying buddy. Come join the conversations!

Monthly IMC Club Meeting EAA 1246

Title:Monthly IMC Club Meeting EAA 1246

Topic:What Do You Think; Should We Depart After a Late Night and Early Morning?

Date and Time:Thursday, April 1, 2021, starting at 19:00 Central Standard Time (17:00 PST, 18:00 MST, 20:00 EST, 15:00 HST, 16:00 AKST, 18:00 Arizona, 01:00 GMT)

Speaker(s):Kurtis Sampson

Brief Description:
IMC/VMC Club, through its nationwide chapters, provides organized “hangar flying” focused on building proficiency in flying. Believing that safety and proficiency are developed through education and experience. Monthly meetings use real-world scenarios to engage our members and allow them to share and build their experience. For all pilots, student pilots and anyone thinking about flying.

Click on the link below and register TODAY!

Select Number:SW19103933
Webinar Information
Note: Please register online for WINGS credit.

This is an on-line seminar using Zoom.

https://philipsnam.zoom.us/j/8014963275

Meeting ID: 801 496 3275
One tap mobile
+13462487799,,8014963275# US (Houston)

Dial by your location

+1 301 715 8592 US
+1 253 215 8782 US
Meeting ID: 801 496 3275


Seating:40 seats at the facility, 40 remaining for online registration.

Registration Information: https://www.faasafety.gov/SPANS/event_publicregistration.aspx?eid=103481&type=2

Sponsoring Division:NTX FSDO SW19
Contact Information:KURTIS BRYAN SAMPSON
Phone: (972) 529-7502
kurtis.sampson@att.net

Young Eagle Flights & Eagle Flight Mentor Programs

Contact us at youngeagles.eaa1246@gmail.com to learn more.


More info about the Young Eagles program >> www.eaa.org/eaa/youth/free-ye-flights

Facebook Fans!